If you are an Admin for your Company Turtl account you can add, remove and edit users.

In this article we will cover:

User Roles and Permissions

There are 2 license types in Turtl, Full User and Limited User. These license types dictate which permissions the user can have access to on the Tenant, and also imply the Roles that can be assigned on Workspaces.

Full user

A Full User can be assigned Global Admin (upon request), Admin and Brand Manager permissions, and any Workspace Role.

Limited user

A Limited User can be assigned the Integrations Manager permission and a Reviewer, Analyst, and Personalizer Role in a Workspace.

First, you’ll need to choose which license type the user should have. Once you have selected the license type you can then choose if the user should have additional permissions on the Tenant. These additional permissions are available for users that need to manage specific functionality on the Tenant.

Additional Permissions

Global Admin:

A Global Admin user has access to all functionality on the Tenant including managing users, integrations, branding, and Workspaces. They automatically have access to all Workspaces and analytics in the Tenant.

They can:

- Add, remove and manage users

- Manage account settings

- Create, edit and manage templates and Brand Themes

- Manage and view integrations

- Add, remove and create labels

- Create and manage Workspaces

Note: this additional permission is only accessible upon request. Please speak with your account manager or customer success manager if you’d like to use this additional permission.

Admin:

An Admin user has access to all functionality on the Tenant including managing users, integrations, branding, and Workspaces. They only have access to the Workspaces on the Tenant that they have a Role in.

They can:

- Add, remove and manage users

- Manage account settings

- Create, edit and manage templates and Brand Themes

- Manage and view integrations

- Add, remove and create labels

- Create and manage Workspaces

Brand Manager:

- Can only manage branding (Brand Themes and templates)

Integrations Manager:

- Can only manage integrations


Workspace Roles

Next, you’ll select which Role the user will have within the Workspaces.

Owner:

- Can rename or delete the Workspace

- Can manage members

- Has full privileges on Turtl Docs and personalizations

Publisher:

- Has full privileges on Turtl Docs and personalizations

Editor:

- Has full privileges on Turtl Docs and personalizations, except publish/unpublish

Reviewer:

- Can only view Turtl Docs and leave comments

Analyst:

- Can only view Turtl Docs, access analytics, and leave comments

Personalizer:

- Can only view Turtl Docs and leave comments

- Can create, view, and analyze personalizations

- Can also see the personalization


Adding a new user

If you are an Admin you will be able to access the Manage users tab on the left-hand navigation panel.

Note: If you cannot see the user tab you do not have the correct permission level to add users to the company account and will need to ask the Admin of the account to complete this for you.

Select the Invite new button in the top right and complete the fields;

  • Name (It's best to include the user's full name).

  • Email address (the user will receive a verification link at this address).

  • License Type (select the License Type from the drop-down list).

  • Additional Permissions (select the permission from the drop-down list if applicable)

  • Single Sign On (this option will be presented to you if your company has SSO login enabled. If you have an SSO option, we recommend requiring users to login with an SSO for security reasons. You can find out more about getting your company SSO set up here).

  • Workspaces (select which Workspace(s) the user will have access to by selecting the user Role type next to the Workspace(s)).

You will receive an on-screen message to confirm that the user has been invited to create their user account.

The new user will receive an email to the email address you provided inviting them to create their own Turtl user account. They need to follow the verification link within the email and will be prompted to create their password in line with your company password policy. That's it - they are then ready to get started with Turtl.

What if the new user hasn't received the welcome email?

If your new user does not receive the welcome email please try the following;

  • check that the email address you input is correct

  • check that the email hasn't been directed to the user's junk mail folder

  • resend the activation email using the button next to their name (see below)

Note: Once the user has activated their account using the email verification link the option to resend the activation email will not be available to you. If the user cannot log in, please ask them to reset their password.


Filtering users

You can filter the user list in the following ways by using the dropdown menus at the top of the page:

  • License type

  • Permissions

  • Workspace


Removing a user

To remove an existing user, select the delete option from the drop-down menu next to their name and select OK to the confirmation message that appears at the top of the page.


Editing an existing user

To edit an existing user, select the edit option from the drop-down menu next to their name.

Update the relevant details, scroll to the bottom of the page, and select save.


Roles and Permissions Matrix

Additional Permissions

Workspace Roles



Did this answer your question?