If you are an administrator for your Company Turtl account you can add, remove and edit users. 

User Roles and Permissions

There are 6 user roles that you can assign to a user of the Turtl platform.

Admin 

An admin user manages an entire workspace and has access to all functions including adding other users, and creating, managing and publishing new Turtl Docs. They can:

- Create, edit, assemble, publish, share and manage docs
- Add, remove and manage user permissions of this workspace

- Personalize and batch personalize Turtl Docs
- Create, edit and manage templates and themes

- Manage and view integrations
- Add, remove and create labels
- View and export analytics

- Leave, reply to and resolve comments

Publisher

A publisher is a member of a workspace and can create, manage and publish Turtl Docs as well as workspace templates. They can:

- Create, edit, assemble, publish, share and manage docs

- Personalize and batch personalize Turtl Docs
- View and export analytics
- Add and remove labels
- Create and edit templates

- Leave, reply to and resolve comments

Editor

An editor is a member of a workspace and can create and manage Turtl Docs but cannot publish them to live. They can:


- Create, edit, assemble, share and manage docs

- Personalize and batch personalize Turtl Docs
- View and export analytics
- Add and remove labels
- Create and edit templates

- Leave, reply to and resolve comments

Contributor

A contributor is a member of a workspace that can create, manage and publish Turtl Docs but cannot work with templates. They can:

- Create, edit, assemble, publish, share and manage docs

- Create and share personalizations
- View and export analytics
- Add and remove labels

- Leave, reply to and resolve comments

Personalizer

A personalizer is any other member of your organization who can take existing Turtl Docs and quickly tailor them prior to sharing with a target recipient. They can:

- View and share docs

- Create and share personalizations (note: batch personalization is not available for this role)

- View and export analytics of personalizations

- Leave, reply to and resolve comments

Viewer

A viewer can only:

- View and share docs
- View and export analytics

Commenter

A commenter can only:

- View and share docs

- Leave, reply to and resolve comments


Adding a new user 

If you are an admin you will be able to access the users tab on the left-hand navigation panel. 

Note: If you cannot see the user tab you do not have the correct permission level to add users to the company account and will need to ask the administrator of the account to complete this for you.

Select the Invite new button in the top right and complete the fields;

  • Name (It's best to include the user's full name).

  • Email address (the user will receive a verification link at this address).

  • Role (select the user role type from the drop down list).

  • Single Sign On (this option will be presented to you if your company has SSO login enabled. If you have an SSO option, we recommend requiring users to login with an SSO for security reasons. You can find out more about getting your company SSO set up here).

  • Workspaces (select which workspace(s) the user will have access to by selecting the user role type next to the workspace(s)).

You will receive an on-screen message to confirm that the user has been invited to create their user account. 

The new user will receive an email to the email address you provided inviting them to create their own Turtl user account. They need to follow the verification link within the email and will be prompted to create their password in line with your company password policy. That's it - they are then ready to get started with Turtl.

What if the new user hasn't received the welcome email?

If your new user does not receive the welcome email please try the following;

  • check that the email address you input is correct

  • check that the email hasn't been directed to user's junk mail folder

  • resend the activation email using the button next to their name (see below)

Note: Once the user has activated their account using the email verification link the option to resend the activation email will not be available to you. If the user cannot login, please ask them to reset their password. 


Removing a user

To remove an existing user, select the remove option from the drop down menu next to their name and select OK to the confirmation message that appears at the top of the page.


Editing an existing user

To edit an existing user, select the edit option from the drop down menu next to their name.

Update the relevant details, scroll to the bottom of the page, and select save.

Did this answer your question?